mailermaio.blogg.se

Updater says kb2538242 has been updated but it is not
Updater says kb2538242 has been updated but it is not













First is that the C++ installer fails due to issues with Windows, Windows Update, failed updates, global warming (still looking into the how's and whys). So what we have is two situations leading to the same thing. However because the side by side config wasn't done, the version of the lotroclient.exe file that the launcher is trying to 'find' doesn't match so it says "I can't find this file" because its "not the file it was looking for". If the redistributable install fails the launcher doesn't 'see' that fail, it just continues to update after you've closed out of the error dialog. The C++ redistributable is how the game configures the side-by-side configuration with the lotroclient.exe file. Here's my reasoning and what we're still looking into: I've posted before I suspect they are interrelated and (still looking into this but) that while you can have one (C++ fail) with the other (lotroclient) you can also end up with just one (lotroclient). I think the person who posted the fix (install the missing update) only had the lotroclient.exe not found problem instead of the 'whole deal'. However, I'm afraid this might in fact just fix the lotroclient.exe not found issue, not the entire issue where MSVC++05 doesn't install in the first place. It's great that people are getting it fixed finally. It would be my epic bad luck to buy a replacement computer, and still experience issues. I'm also in the market for a new computer, but I don't want to buy anything until the root cause is addressed. My husband and son have both had no difficulties with the patch, so I'm occasionally borrowing their computers for a few minutes to get my daily LOTRO fix.I just really want my own computer back. Unfortunately, none of them have worked, but they ARE making the effort. I've had a ticket open for two days now, and they are responding with suggestions. It's incredibly frustrating, but I'm certain Turbine is doing everything possible to resolve the issue(s). I've tried downloading directly from the Microsoft website, and I get the same error. The C++ 2005 or ANY version whatsoever doesn't appear in the program list. That is a problem many of us are still having.

updater says kb2538242 has been updated but it is not

Than why cant i install the c++2005 version? some ppl said u need to uninstall and reinstall it again but in order to reinstal it needs to be deleted.















Updater says kb2538242 has been updated but it is not