mailermaio.blogg.se

Karla bonoff tell me why
Karla bonoff tell me why







I guess so, in some ways it was very competitive and very stressful, as we were not making very much money. How was life there at the time? Was it as wild and exciting as it is often said? Los Angeles was the place to be for a musician in the 60s and 70s. After that I started listening folk music like Joan Baez, Bon Dylan, Joni Mitchell and James Taylor were big influences on me later on. I was inspired by many different types of music starting with what I heard on the radio growing up, R&B the Beatles the Rolling Stones. I had already met many musicians in the local LA music scene. I was not very interested in school or continuing on to college out of high school.

karla bonoff tell me why

When did you feel that music was your vocation?Īs I recall around the age of 15 it became clear to me that music would be my destiny. She has been, kind enough to answer to my questions. Famous for her work with Linda Ronstadt, author of the hits « Someone To Lay Down Beside Me », « All My Life » and « Tell Me Why », Karla Bonoff is a major artist of the US folk/rock scene. Glenn Phillips (Toad the Wet Sprocket) adds harmony to two of Karla’s most beloved songs, Home and The Water is Wide.įT Live: Classic Rock & Pop sponsored by Jackson.Karla Bonoff: ‘My first album has a lot of sentimental value to me’ Produced by Karla & Sean McCue, the new album features Karla on piano and guitar and her longtime musical partner, Nina Gerber, on acoustic & electric guitar leads. With a history of penning big hits for others ( All My Life- Linda Ronstadt & Aaron Neville Tell Me Why- Wynonna Judd and Home- Bonnie Raitt, Trisha Yearwood), Karla enters her fourth decade as a songwriter and performer with a voice that has not aged, a tour schedule that takes her around the country and overseas annually, and a very devoted fan base.

karla bonoff tell me why

Beginning with the release of her first new album in over a decade, Carry Me Home, is a 16-song set featuring brand new recordings of Karla’s classics along with new songs by Karla, Kenny Edwards and a cover of a vintage Jackson Browne tune, “Something Fine.” Karla Bonoff has seen a major resurgence and renewed interest in her music and legendary career.









Karla bonoff tell me why